Meet the Team

Risha Chakraborty


Shreya Ravikumar

Shreya Ravikumar is a senior at Dougherty Valley High School. She has been passionate about math since a young age and has participated in a number of math competitions, qualifying for AIME 5 times. She’s dedicated to sharing her love for math with other students – she is the co-head coach for GRMS competitive math team, vice president of the DVHS Math Club, and president of the DVHS Math Olympiad Club. She is also very interested in data science/artificial intelligence and its applications to biomedicine, co-founding the DMC Data Science program in 2019. This is her 4th year teaching for DMC and her 2nd year being the co-president. In her free time, she enjoys reading fantasy books, watching crime shows, and listening to music.

Valerie Kwek


Arav Bhattacharya

Hello DMC! I’m Arav Bhattacharya, a current high school sophomore at Dougherty Valley High School. I love math, and my favorite math topic is taking the derivative of e^x. I started volunteering for DMC last school year and I’ve greatly enjoyed my time here! Apart from math, some of my hobbies include messing around in video games such as The Legend of Zelda, watching comedy sketches, and being an avid percussionist.

Sanjana Somala


Preeti Gomathinayagam


Savit Bhat


Eugene Kwek


Marcus Kwek